HDGA Monthly Event Schedule & Information

group photoHDGA Monthly events are open to all players, and no preregistration is needed to play. HDGA recognizes Men and Women divisions in levels of Open, Amateur 1 & 2, and Recreational players. As you would expect, Drugs and Alcohol are prohibited from all HDGA events, and in all State and County parks.

There is a $5 insurance fee for non HDGA members. Our monthly events are setup on TEMPORARY basket courses, by use of special permit as a one round (or day) event at City or State parks, and the HDGA must carry an insurance rider for all events held at State or City & County public parks. Club memberships are available for $20 at all of our monthly events and includes yearly insurance and discounts on disc purchases from Roger and registration for the Flyin Hawaiian Open tournament. Volunteers are ALWAYS welcomed to help with course and baskets setup. For more information contact:

The following is a tentative schedule for HDGA monthly events in 2017:

NOTE: All monthly player’s meetings will take place @ 9:30AM unless otherwise noted…

  • January Monthly – No Jan. monthly due to major tournaments on Maui and Big Island
  • February Monthly – Saturday, March 4 (its still the February monthly 😉 – Turtle Bay Resort (results)
  • Shave Ice Bowl – Saturday, April 1 – Ho’omaluhia Botanical Garden
  • March Monthly – Sunday, April 2 – Ho’omaluhia Botanical Garden
  • April Monthly – Saturday, April 29 – Ka Iwi State Shoreline
  • May Monthly – Sunday, May 21 – Turtle Bay Resort
  • June Monthly – Sunday, June 25 – Fundraiser for/at Waimanalo Elementary School
  • July Monthly – Saturday, July 29 – Kaiaka Bay Beach Park
  • August Monthly – Saturday, August 26 – Kualoa Regional Park
  • Flyin Hawaiian Open – Saturday/Sunday, September 23-24 – Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens
  • Discraft Ace Race – Saturday, October 28 – Bellows Air Force Base
  • October Monthly, Sunday, October 29 –  Bellows Air Force base (dress up in Halloween costume – prizes for best costumes)
  • November Monthly – Saturday, November 25 – Angel Tree Fundraiser – Waimanalo Elementary School
  • December Monthly & Year End Potluck Party – Saturday, December 30 – Turtle Bay Resort

Leave a Reply